DIY Stories Project Find Out More

From 2012-2014 DIY Futures storytelling project ran, bringing together people with lived experience of mental distress and project staff.  They worked side by side to listen to and record people's stories across Powys and this resulted in a beautiful hard-backed book called "it's the inside that matters".  You can find out more about this work here.

DIY Stories Book Available in All Powys Libraries

The Powys library service has welcomed the book into its collections enthusiastically, and we would like to thank the staff for their support in this and the book’s ongoing promotion.  You can read more here

It's The Inside That Matters Book Launch

That’s a truth that many of us recognise – it’s not how we look but how we feel, what we feel strongly about, what hurts or has hurt us, what has shaped us, what brings us joy that matters. That is one of the essential messages of our beautiful book. We were struggling to find a title, going over many suggestions, some of us liked one, some another, but when one of the contributors to the book said, “After all it’s the inside that matters” we all realised immediately that this was the title we had been searching for.  You can read more here.

You can watch a video of the book launch here, and a video of Marion Aslan speaking at the same event here.

its the inside that matters - the ebook

Get Help Now

Chief Inspector Rhiannon Ivens of @DyfedPowys updates us about #Powys Partnerships and the force #mentalhealth conf… twitter.com/i/web/status/9…

Thank you to Huw Irranca-Davies @wgmin_csc for visiting Powys Regional Partnership Board today, helping to shape th… twitter.com/i/web/status/9…

...And for those that either enjoyed my talk at #adisorder4everyone - here it is for your reading pleasure! If you… twitter.com/i/web/status/9…

latest news

Elan Links - FREE Five-Day Ecology Course in the Elan Valley, near Rhayader, Powys

23 April 2018

The Elan Links project is currently running in the Elan Valley, near Rhayader, Powys and creates opportunities for people to access bespoke well-being woodland activities, woodland skills training courses, week-long intensive training in sector specific activities, mentoring, work placemen

events

Visit to Abbey-Cwm-Hir Hall, Llandrindod Wells

Thursday 26 April 2018

Ponthafren Association

80's Disco Night

Saturday 28 April 2018

Newtown

Sculpture Workshop 1 with Geraint Edwards

Tuesday 1 May 2018

Mid Powys Mind

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 2 May 2018

Newtown

Smartphone Workshop

Wednesday 2 May 2018

Ponthafren, Newtown

Become a Dementia Friend

Tuesday 8 May 2018

Newtown

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 9 May 2018

Machynlleth

Stress & Anxiety Management Course (3 weeks, Wednesdays)

Wednesday 9 May 2018

Mid Powys Mind

Mental Health Today Wales 2018

Thursday 10 May 2018

Conference in Cardiff

Public Health Network Cymru - Sustainability Showcase 2018

Thursday 10 May 2018

Llandrindod Wells

Coffee Morning

Sunday 13 May 2018

Dementia Friendly Newtown

Celf-Able Art Group

Tuesday 15 May 2018

Llanfair Caereinion

Networking Event - Mental Health Awareness Week

Wednesday 16 May 2018

Llandrindod Wells

Celf-Able Art Group

Thursday 17 May 2018

Guilsfield

Ink Drawing 2 with Sorell Matei

Thursday 17 May 2018

Mid Powys Mind

SafeTALK:Suicide Alertness Course for Everyone

Monday 21 May 2018

Bracken Trust, Llandrindod Wells

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 23 May 2018

Caersws

Managing Depression Course (3 weeks, Mondays)

Monday 4 June 2018

Presteigne

THRIVE Course (5 weeks, Mondays)

Monday 4 June 2018

Mid Powys Mind

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 6 June 2018

Newtown

Community Workers Meetings (Montgomeryshire)

Wednesday 6 June 2018

Credu (formerly Powys Carers)

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 13 June 2018

Machynlleth

Talk by Ted Maidment on the life of Judy Garland

Thursday 14 June 2018

Newtown

Celf-Able Art Group

Tuesday 19 June 2018

Llanfair Caereinion

Sculpture Workshop 2 with Geraint Edwards

Tuesday 19 June 2018

Mid Powys Mind

Celf-Able Art Group

Thursday 21 June 2018

Guilsfield

Stencil Techniques 1 in Painting with Sorell Matei

Thursday 21 June 2018

Mid Powys Mind

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 27 June 2018

Caersws

Mental Health First Aid Course (2 days)

Tuesday 3 July 2018

Presteigne

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 4 July 2018

Newtown

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 11 July 2018

Machynlleth

Stencil Techniques 2 in Painting with Sorell Matei

Thursday 12 July 2018

Mid Powys Mind

Celf-Able Art Group

Tuesday 17 July 2018

Llanfair Caereinion

Sculpture Workshop 3 with Geraint Edwards

Tuesday 17 July 2018

Mid Powys Mind

Celf-Able Art Group

Thursday 19 July 2018

Guilsfield

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 25 July 2018

Caersws
We value your feedback on our website, so please tell us what you think" title="We value your feedback on our website, so please tell us what you think