Beat It Percussion - Drumming Together (5th, 12th, 19th, 26th June)

Event Date: 5 June 2017
Share:

Time:  1.30 pm - 3.00 pm

Where:  The Studio, Theatr Brycheiniog, Brecon

Dates:

  • 5th, 12th, 19th, 26th June
  • 4th, 11th, 18th, 25th September  
  • 2nd October

These dementia-friendly music making sessions will be for older adults who are looking for something creative and social to get involved in, and will bring people together to make music, chat and most importantly have fun.

The sessions help improve coordination and give participants a sense of achievement, as well as helping to combat isolation and loneliness.

Drumming Together sessions will be free during this course, with a donation of £2 per person to cover refreshments.

Group numbers are small so please book your space. Carers and family members are encouraged to stay and join in. Please note that participants needing support or care must be accompanied.

For more information about the sessions please contact: Lynn at Beat It Percussion

Tel. 07875 090946 or email: beatitpercussion(at)gmail.com

A booking form for the sessions can be found here

Share:
Get Help Now

Owen writes about the value of #gaming hubs, #choirs, #menssheds & #bookclubs in Part 1 of his new series on… twitter.com/i/web/status/9…

We are recruiting a Medical Secretary to join our Mental Health team at Bronllys Hospital. Apply by 21 December at… twitter.com/i/web/status/9…

Check out ""Suicide First-Aid 2018: the evidence lives on" in Cardiff on 5 Feb 2018. Special guests Jonny Benjamin… twitter.com/i/web/status/9…

latest news

Standing up for emotional health & wellbeing: Farmers

7 December 2017

Watch our video: representatives from the farming community talk to the Big Cheeses from Powys Teaching Health Board about mental health services in the county.

events

Celf-Able Art Group

Tuesday 12 December 2017

Llanfair Caereinion

Mental Capacity Act & Best Interest Training

Tuesday 12 December 2017

Newtown

Full Council Meeting

Tuesday 12 December 2017

Powys Community Health Council

Meal Deal

Wednesday 13 December 2017

Ponthafren, Newtown

Hearing Voices Peer Support Group (2nd & 4th Thursday)

Thursday 14 December 2017

Mid Powys Mind

Music Group

Tuesday 19 December 2017

Dementia Friendly Newtown

Celf-Able Art Group

Tuesday 19 December 2017

Newtown

Singing Group

Tuesday 19 December 2017

Dementia Friendly Newtown

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 20 December 2017

Machynlleth

Ponthafren Christmas Meal

Thursday 21 December 2017

Newtown Football Club

Celf-Able AGM

Tuesday 9 January 2018

Newtown

Adult Autism (ASD) Training

Monday 22 January 2018

Newtown

Mental Capacity Act & Best Interest Training

Tuesday 23 January 2018

Newtown

Montgomeryshire Local Committee

Tuesday 23 January 2018

Powys Community Health Council

The Bird Company – ‘Barriers’

Wednesday 24 January 2018

Celf-Able, Newtown

Celf-Able Art Group

Tuesday 30 January 2018

Newtown

Challenging Behaviour in Dementia Training

Tuesday 6 February 2018

Llandrindod Wells

Community Workers Meetings (Montgomeryshire)

Wednesday 7 February 2018

Credu (formerly Powys Carers)

SURE for Mental Health Training (2 days)

Thursday 8 February 2018

Llandrindod Wells

Radnorshire & Brecknock Local Committee

Thursday 8 February 2018

Powys Community Health Council

Depression Busting Course (2 days)

Monday 26 February 2018

Newtown

Adult Autism (ASD) Training

Tuesday 27 February 2018

Brecon

Executive Committee

Tuesday 27 February 2018

Powys Community Health Council

Disability Awareness Training

Thursday 8 March 2018

Newtown

Dementia Awareness Training

Thursday 8 March 2018

Llandrindod Wells

Full Council Meeting

Tuesday 13 March 2018

Powys Community Health Council

Drug Use Screening Tool (DUST) Training

Wednesday 14 March 2018

Brecon

Deprivation of Liberty Safeguards (DoLS) Awareness Training

Wednesday 21 March 2018

Llandrindod Wells

ACTivate Your Life Classes - Tuesdays (4 weeks)

Tuesday 27 March 2018

Powys Teaching Health Board, Brecon

Community Workers Meetings (Montgomeryshire)

Wednesday 6 June 2018

Credu (formerly Powys Carers)
We value your feedback on our website, so please tell us what you think" title="We value your feedback on our website, so please tell us what you think