Compassionate Mental Health Conference (2 days)

Event Date: 25 April 2018
Share:

25th & 26th April

Venue:  Buckland Hall, Bwlch, Brecon Beacons, South Wales LD3 7JJ

Beyond Trauma - finding Solid Ground

What’s it about?

Experiential events designed to inform, inspire and empower people living and working with mental distress.

Once again we’re gathering influential speakers who are passionate about changing the script around mental health, challenging stigma and raising expectations.

At this two day transformational we want to challenge the myth of mental illness as a disease for life, and call for a more compassionate, trauma informed approach to mental distress. Ultimately we hope to work with others to inspire a new more wholesome psychiatry, with safe, healing mental health services that people want to use when they are in crisis.

We’ll be bringing together people and families with personal experience, frontline staff, managers, clinicians, commissioners, policymakers and Third Sector staff, to discuss what works in terms of sustainable recovery from a mental health crisis, and to introduce a range of therapeutic approaches that move beyond a purely biomedical model.

Who’s it for?

Anyone curious about a fresh approach, including people and families with personal experience of mental distress, frontline staff, commissioners, managers, clinicians, policymakers and Third Sector staff.

We bring together influential speakers and facilitators who are passionate about changing the script around mental health, challenging stigma and raising expectations.

Further information on the event, together with speakers taking part, can be found here

Details on the venue are shown here

Share:
Get Help Now

Chief Inspector Rhiannon Ivens of @DyfedPowys updates us about #Powys Partnerships and the force #mentalhealth conf… twitter.com/i/web/status/9…

Thank you to Huw Irranca-Davies @wgmin_csc for visiting Powys Regional Partnership Board today, helping to shape th… twitter.com/i/web/status/9…

...And for those that either enjoyed my talk at #adisorder4everyone - here it is for your reading pleasure! If you… twitter.com/i/web/status/9…

latest news

Elan Links - FREE Five-Day Ecology Course in the Elan Valley, near Rhayader, Powys

23 April 2018

The Elan Links project is currently running in the Elan Valley, near Rhayader, Powys and creates opportunities for people to access bespoke well-being woodland activities, woodland skills training courses, week-long intensive training in sector specific activities, mentoring, work placemen

events

Visit to Abbey-Cwm-Hir Hall, Llandrindod Wells

Thursday 26 April 2018

Ponthafren Association

80's Disco Night

Saturday 28 April 2018

Newtown

Sculpture Workshop 1 with Geraint Edwards

Tuesday 1 May 2018

Mid Powys Mind

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 2 May 2018

Newtown

Smartphone Workshop

Wednesday 2 May 2018

Ponthafren, Newtown

Become a Dementia Friend

Tuesday 8 May 2018

Newtown

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 9 May 2018

Machynlleth

Stress & Anxiety Management Course (3 weeks, Wednesdays)

Wednesday 9 May 2018

Mid Powys Mind

Mental Health Today Wales 2018

Thursday 10 May 2018

Conference in Cardiff

Public Health Network Cymru - Sustainability Showcase 2018

Thursday 10 May 2018

Llandrindod Wells

Coffee Morning

Sunday 13 May 2018

Dementia Friendly Newtown

Celf-Able Art Group

Tuesday 15 May 2018

Llanfair Caereinion

Networking Event - Mental Health Awareness Week

Wednesday 16 May 2018

Llandrindod Wells

Celf-Able Art Group

Thursday 17 May 2018

Guilsfield

Ink Drawing 2 with Sorell Matei

Thursday 17 May 2018

Mid Powys Mind

SafeTALK:Suicide Alertness Course for Everyone

Monday 21 May 2018

Bracken Trust, Llandrindod Wells

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 23 May 2018

Caersws

Managing Depression Course (3 weeks, Mondays)

Monday 4 June 2018

Presteigne

THRIVE Course (5 weeks, Mondays)

Monday 4 June 2018

Mid Powys Mind

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 6 June 2018

Newtown

Community Workers Meetings (Montgomeryshire)

Wednesday 6 June 2018

Credu (formerly Powys Carers)

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 13 June 2018

Machynlleth

Talk by Ted Maidment on the life of Judy Garland

Thursday 14 June 2018

Newtown

Celf-Able Art Group

Tuesday 19 June 2018

Llanfair Caereinion

Sculpture Workshop 2 with Geraint Edwards

Tuesday 19 June 2018

Mid Powys Mind

Celf-Able Art Group

Thursday 21 June 2018

Guilsfield

Stencil Techniques 1 in Painting with Sorell Matei

Thursday 21 June 2018

Mid Powys Mind

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 27 June 2018

Caersws

Mental Health First Aid Course (2 days)

Tuesday 3 July 2018

Presteigne

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 4 July 2018

Newtown

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 11 July 2018

Machynlleth

Stencil Techniques 2 in Painting with Sorell Matei

Thursday 12 July 2018

Mid Powys Mind

Celf-Able Art Group

Tuesday 17 July 2018

Llanfair Caereinion

Sculpture Workshop 3 with Geraint Edwards

Tuesday 17 July 2018

Mid Powys Mind

Celf-Able Art Group

Thursday 19 July 2018

Guilsfield

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 25 July 2018

Caersws
We value your feedback on our website, so please tell us what you think" title="We value your feedback on our website, so please tell us what you think