Loan Sharks Awareness Session (Shark 'n' Chips)

Event Date: 6 September 2017
Share:

Time:  11.00 am - 12.00 noon

Where:  Ponthafren Association, 42 Broad Street, Welshpool SY21 7RR

Illegal money lending ruins lives!  Many loan sharks will charge extortionate interest rates and trap borrowers in a never-ending spiral of debt.  Illegal money lending can lead to mental and physical health problems as the debt rises and the worrying takes its toll.  Get the advice you need to stay ahead of the loan sharks!

  • how do loan sharks work?
  • is your money lender legal?
  • have you borrowed money from a loan shark?
  • do you or anyone you know need support after falling victim to a loan shark?

Come along to a Shark 'n' Chips event and find out the answers.  Each awareness session will be followed by one-to-one drop in sessions from 1.00 pm - 3.00 pm.

Shark (fish) bites and chips provided free of charge to participants.

Sessions are totally free.  Book your place today - 01938 552770 or email here

A poster for the event can be downloaded here

Share:
Get Help Now

Owen writes about the value of #gaming hubs, #choirs, #menssheds & #bookclubs in Part 1 of his new series on… twitter.com/i/web/status/9…

We are recruiting a Medical Secretary to join our Mental Health team at Bronllys Hospital. Apply by 21 December at… twitter.com/i/web/status/9…

Check out ""Suicide First-Aid 2018: the evidence lives on" in Cardiff on 5 Feb 2018. Special guests Jonny Benjamin… twitter.com/i/web/status/9…

latest news

Standing up for emotional health & wellbeing: Farmers

7 December 2017

Watch our video: representatives from the farming community talk to the Big Cheeses from Powys Teaching Health Board about mental health services in the county.

events

Celf-Able Art Group

Tuesday 12 December 2017

Llanfair Caereinion

Mental Capacity Act & Best Interest Training

Tuesday 12 December 2017

Newtown

Full Council Meeting

Tuesday 12 December 2017

Powys Community Health Council

Meal Deal

Wednesday 13 December 2017

Ponthafren, Newtown

Hearing Voices Peer Support Group (2nd & 4th Thursday)

Thursday 14 December 2017

Mid Powys Mind

Music Group

Tuesday 19 December 2017

Dementia Friendly Newtown

Celf-Able Art Group

Tuesday 19 December 2017

Newtown

Singing Group

Tuesday 19 December 2017

Dementia Friendly Newtown

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 20 December 2017

Machynlleth

Ponthafren Christmas Meal

Thursday 21 December 2017

Newtown Football Club

Celf-Able AGM

Tuesday 9 January 2018

Newtown

Adult Autism (ASD) Training

Monday 22 January 2018

Newtown

Mental Capacity Act & Best Interest Training

Tuesday 23 January 2018

Newtown

Montgomeryshire Local Committee

Tuesday 23 January 2018

Powys Community Health Council

The Bird Company – ‘Barriers’

Wednesday 24 January 2018

Celf-Able, Newtown

Celf-Able Art Group

Tuesday 30 January 2018

Newtown

Challenging Behaviour in Dementia Training

Tuesday 6 February 2018

Llandrindod Wells

Community Workers Meetings (Montgomeryshire)

Wednesday 7 February 2018

Credu (formerly Powys Carers)

SURE for Mental Health Training (2 days)

Thursday 8 February 2018

Llandrindod Wells

Radnorshire & Brecknock Local Committee

Thursday 8 February 2018

Powys Community Health Council

Depression Busting Course (2 days)

Monday 26 February 2018

Newtown

Adult Autism (ASD) Training

Tuesday 27 February 2018

Brecon

Executive Committee

Tuesday 27 February 2018

Powys Community Health Council

Disability Awareness Training

Thursday 8 March 2018

Newtown

Dementia Awareness Training

Thursday 8 March 2018

Llandrindod Wells

Full Council Meeting

Tuesday 13 March 2018

Powys Community Health Council

Drug Use Screening Tool (DUST) Training

Wednesday 14 March 2018

Brecon

Deprivation of Liberty Safeguards (DoLS) Awareness Training

Wednesday 21 March 2018

Llandrindod Wells

ACTivate Your Life Classes - Tuesdays (4 weeks)

Tuesday 27 March 2018

Powys Teaching Health Board, Brecon

Community Workers Meetings (Montgomeryshire)

Wednesday 6 June 2018

Credu (formerly Powys Carers)
We value your feedback on our website, so please tell us what you think" title="We value your feedback on our website, so please tell us what you think