Radnorshire & Brecknock Local Committee

Event Date: 8 February 2018
Share:

Time:  10.30 am

Venue:  Committee Room 2, Neuadd Brycheiniog

Meetings of the Community Health Council are held in public and there is an item on the agenda for members of the public to raise questions about their local health services.

For further information please phone 01874 624206

Share:
Get Help Now

So very privileged to have the support of people like Gill and Frances. Their presentations are always so powerful.… twitter.com/i/web/status/9…

Dementia Action Week: the best way to find out what helps: listen to a person living with dementia and a carer - Fr… twitter.com/i/web/status/9…

latest news

Powys Announcement - PTHB

14 May 2018

Mental Health Awareness Week – Stress: are we coping?

events

Programme Planning & Exercise

Thursday 24 May 2018

Memory Cafe, Mid Powys Mind

Coffee Morning

Friday 25 May 2018

Dementia Friendly Llandrindod (launch event)

Bumper Quiz with Bingo & Raffle

Friday 25 May 2018

Ponthafren, Newtown

Trip to the Thomas Shop, Penybont

Thursday 31 May 2018

Memory Cafe, Mid Powys Mind

Managing Depression Course (3 weeks, Mondays)

Monday 4 June 2018

Presteigne

THRIVE Course (5 weeks, Mondays)

Monday 4 June 2018

Mid Powys Mind

Dementia Friends Session

Tuesday 5 June 2018

Become a dementia friend in Newtown

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 6 June 2018

Newtown

Community Workers Meetings (Montgomeryshire)

Wednesday 6 June 2018

Credu (formerly Powys Carers)

Visit to the Cycle Museum

Thursday 7 June 2018

Memory Cafe, Mid Powys Mind

New group for 16-25 year olds (weekly)

Thursday 7 June 2018

Mid Powys Mind

Mental Health Awareness (half day training)

Tuesday 12 June 2018

Brecon

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 13 June 2018

Machynlleth

Planting seeds for food

Thursday 14 June 2018

Memory Cafe, Mid Powys Mind

Talk by Ted Maidment on the life of Judy Garland

Thursday 14 June 2018

Newtown

Experiencing Dementia training by Re-Live

Tuesday 19 June 2018

Llandrindod Wells

Celf-Able Art Group

Tuesday 19 June 2018

Llanfair Caereinion

Sculpture Workshop 2 with Geraint Edwards

Tuesday 19 June 2018

Mid Powys Mind

Walk around Llandrindod lake

Thursday 21 June 2018

Memory Cafe, Mid Powys Mind

Celf-Able Art Group

Thursday 21 June 2018

Guilsfield

Stencil Techniques 1 in Painting with Sorell Matei

Thursday 21 June 2018

Mid Powys Mind

Challenging Behaviour in Dementia Training

Tuesday 26 June 2018

Llandrindod Wells

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 27 June 2018

Caersws

Trip to Ashfield - food demonstration

Thursday 28 June 2018

Memory Cafe, Mid Powys Mind

Mental Health First Aid Course (2 days)

Tuesday 3 July 2018

Presteigne

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 4 July 2018

Newtown

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 11 July 2018

Machynlleth

Stencil Techniques 2 in Painting with Sorell Matei

Thursday 12 July 2018

Mid Powys Mind

Celf-Able Art Group

Tuesday 17 July 2018

Llanfair Caereinion

Sculpture Workshop 3 with Geraint Edwards

Tuesday 17 July 2018

Mid Powys Mind

Celf-Able Art Group

Thursday 19 July 2018

Guilsfield

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 25 July 2018

Caersws

Challenging Behaviour in Dementia Training

Tuesday 30 October 2018

Brecon

Challenging Behaviour and Autistic Spectrum Disorder Training

Thursday 22 November 2018

Llandrindod Wells

Domestic Abuse (Adults) Training

Tuesday 4 December 2018

Llandrindod Wells

Mental Health Awareness (half day training)

Tuesday 4 December 2018

Newtown

Challenging Behaviour in Dementia Training

Thursday 21 February 2019

Newtown
We value your feedback on our website, so please tell us what you think" title="We value your feedback on our website, so please tell us what you think