Stand up! for emotional health and well-being

Event Date: 24 April 2017
Share:

Time:  1.30 pm - 3.30 pm

Venue:  Ystradgynlais Mind, The Wellbeing Centre, 61-66 Pen-y-Bryn, Ystradgynlais SA9 1JB

All are welcome to the first meeting of a new network of people interested in local mental health services.  This is an opportunity to meet mental health professionals to have your say about the way mental health care is provided in Powys. Plus tea and cake!

The event will take place in the medium of English.

For more information and to register contact Anne Woods at PAVO: anne.woods(at)pavo.org.uk or call 01597 822191

Posters for the event are available in Welsh or English

 

 

 

Share:
Get Help Now

Hope to see you on Mon 26 February in #Welshpool - to Have Your Say about mental health services in #Powystwitter.com/i/web/status/9…

Have Your Say on the Mental Health Act - FREE places at Stakeholder Workshop Mon 12 March #Cardiff Independent Revi… twitter.com/i/web/status/9…

Rape Crisis & Sexual Abuse Support charity @newpathways_ has two #mentalhealth conferences for Wales in #Wrexham -… twitter.com/i/web/status/9…

latest news

Mental Health Services in Powys survey

5 February 2018

What do you think of mental health services in Powys? Complete a short survey to feed in your views to the reps sitting on the Powys Mental Health Planning & Development Partnership.

events

Depression Busting Course (2 days)

Monday 26 February 2018

Newtown

Stand Up! For Emotional Health & Wellbeing

Monday 26 February 2018

A network for anyone with an interest in mental health, including people who have used mental health services, carers or service providers - Welshpool

Dementia Friendly Fun Activity Sessions

Monday 26 February 2018

Brecon Leisure Centre

Adult Autism (ASD) Training

Tuesday 27 February 2018

Brecon

Celf-Able Art Group

Tuesday 27 February 2018

Llanfair Caereinion

Time Management Course

Tuesday 27 February 2018

Ponthafren, Newtown

Executive Committee

Tuesday 27 February 2018

Powys Community Health Council

2018 National Peer-supported Open Dialogue Conference

Wednesday 28 February 2018

London

Meal Deal (Chinese Buffet)

Wednesday 28 February 2018

Ponthafren, Newtown

My Memory – Gentle exercise with Julia Gorman

Wednesday 28 February 2018

Dementia Friendly Newtown

Applied Suicide Intervention (ASIST) training (2 days)

Thursday 1 March 2018

Llandrindod Wells

Caring for those who Care

Friday 2 March 2018

Hosted by Hafal-Crossroads in Newtown to celebrate and show appreciation of unpaid Carers (past and present) and the people for whom they care

Ghost Walk of Newtown

Monday 5 March 2018

With Rory Evans

Yoga (every Tuesday)

Tuesday 6 March 2018

Newtown

MIND Community Wellbeing Cafe, Crickhowell

Tuesday 6 March 2018

Weekly get together for people suffering from anxiety

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 7 March 2018

Newtown

Disability Awareness Training

Thursday 8 March 2018

Newtown

Dementia Awareness Training

Thursday 8 March 2018

Llandrindod Wells

Friendship Cafe

Friday 9 March 2018

Newtown

Stand Up! For Emotional Health & Wellbeing

Tuesday 13 March 2018

A network for anyone with an interest in mental health, including people who have used mental health services, carers or service providers - Newtown

Full Council Meeting

Tuesday 13 March 2018

Powys Community Health Council

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 14 March 2018

Machynlleth

My Memories – Knighton Museum and coffee shop

Wednesday 14 March 2018

Dementia Friendly Newtown

Depression Management Course (3 weeks, Wednesdays)

Wednesday 14 March 2018

Mid Powys Mind

Drug Use Screening Tool (DUST) Training

Wednesday 14 March 2018

Brecon

Celf-Able Art Group

Thursday 15 March 2018

Guilsfield

Everyday Mindfulness with Amanda Roberts

Monday 19 March 2018

Ponthafren, Newtown

Celf-Able Art Group

Tuesday 20 March 2018

Llanfair Caereinion

Newtown Music Group

Tuesday 20 March 2018

Dementia Friendly Newtown

Dementia Carers' Group

Wednesday 21 March 2018

Ystradgynlais

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 21 March 2018

Caersws

Consultation - Present & Future Services

Wednesday 21 March 2018

Consultation of Carers - what works well, not so well and any ideas about future services

Deprivation of Liberty Safeguards (DoLS) Awareness Training

Wednesday 21 March 2018

Llandrindod Wells

ACTivate Your Life Classes - Tuesdays (4 weeks)

Tuesday 27 March 2018

Powys Teaching Health Board, Brecon

My Memories – Sugar Craft with Mel

Wednesday 28 March 2018

Dementia Friendly Newtown

Dementia Friendly Fun Activity Sessions

Thursday 29 March 2018

Brecon Leisure Centre

MIND Community Wellbeing Cafe, Crickhowell

Tuesday 3 April 2018

Weekly get together for people suffering from anxiety

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 4 April 2018

Newtown

Building Self Worth Course (3 weeks, Wednesdays)

Wednesday 11 April 2018

Mid Powys Mind

Dementia Friendly Fun Activity Session

Wednesday 18 April 2018

Brecon Leisure Centre

Celf-Able Art Group

Thursday 19 April 2018

Guilsfield

Compassionate Mental Health Conference (2 days)

Wednesday 25 April 2018

Brecon, Powys

80's Disco Night

Saturday 28 April 2018

Newtown

Stress & Anxiety Management Course (3 weeks, Wednesdays)

Wednesday 9 May 2018

Mid Powys Mind

Mental Health Today Wales 2018

Thursday 10 May 2018

Conference in Cardiff

Public Health Network Cymru - Sustainability Showcase 2018

Thursday 10 May 2018

Llandrindod Wells

Managing Depression Course (3 weeks, Mondays)

Monday 4 June 2018

Presteigne

THRIVE Course (5 weeks, Mondays)

Monday 4 June 2018

Mid Powys Mind

Community Workers Meetings (Montgomeryshire)

Wednesday 6 June 2018

Credu (formerly Powys Carers)

Mental Health First Aid Course (2 days)

Tuesday 3 July 2018

Presteigne
We value your feedback on our website, so please tell us what you think" title="We value your feedback on our website, so please tell us what you think