Substance Misuse and Sexual Health Training

Event Date: 14 November 2017
Share:

Time:  9.30 am - 4.30 pm

Venue:  NPTC group, Newtown

Aim

To provide individuals with the skills, knowledge and confidence required to identify potential risk behaviours and promote health and wellbeing relating to sex, drugs and alcohol throughout the life course.

Key Learning Outcomes

To understand issues in relation to substance misuse and sexual health, behaviours and relationships in combination.

Understand changing trends and behaviour associated with substance use, sex and risks.

Know of common barriers that prevent individuals from receiving effective support surrounding SMaSH.

Understand how to identify drug, alcohol and sexual health risks and raise discussions in relation to SMaSH.

Be able to identify a range of services who are able to provide further advice and support in relation to substance misuse and sexual health.

For further information please phone 01597 827333 or email here

An expression of interest form for the training course can be found here

Share:
Get Help Now

Dydd Gwener hapus Gymru! Rydym yn tyfu ein gwasanaeth ac angen eich help! Mae angen #gwirfoddolwyr newydd yn ein 10… twitter.com/i/web/status/1…

Final few exams left! If you're feeling the stress check out Kooth.com #Prioritisehealth pic.twitter.com/w4Zh9YMwza

check out our latest newsletter for news and information about Hearing Voices from Wales and across the world. facebook.com/HVMMediaWatch/…

latest news

Powys Announcement - PTHB

14 May 2018

Mental Health Awareness Week – Stress: are we coping?

events

Experiencing Dementia training by Re-Live

Tuesday 19 June 2018

Llandrindod Wells

Celf-Able Art Group

Tuesday 19 June 2018

Llanfair Caereinion

Sculpture Workshop 2 with Geraint Edwards

Tuesday 19 June 2018

Mid Powys Mind

Yoga

Tuesday 19 June 2018

Newtown

Walk around Llandrindod lake

Thursday 21 June 2018

Memory Cafe, Mid Powys Mind

Celf-Able Art Group

Thursday 21 June 2018

Guilsfield

Stencil Techniques 1 in Painting with Sorell Matei

Thursday 21 June 2018

Mid Powys Mind

My Generation - for those over 50 in Mid Wales

Friday 22 June 2018

A free 8 week programme of activities run by Mid Powys Mind for those of us over 50 to improve our wellbeing.

Challenging Behaviour in Dementia Training

Tuesday 26 June 2018

Llandrindod Wells

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 27 June 2018

Caersws

Trip to Ashfield - food demonstration

Thursday 28 June 2018

Memory Cafe, Mid Powys Mind

Dementia Friends Dyfi Valley (first Tuesday of the month)

Tuesday 3 July 2018

Memory Cafe - Machynlleth

Mental Health First Aid Course (2 days)

Tuesday 3 July 2018

Presteigne

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 4 July 2018

Newtown

Dementia Awareness Training

Tuesday 10 July 2018

Brecon

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 11 July 2018

Machynlleth

Stencil Techniques 2 in Painting with Sorell Matei

Thursday 12 July 2018

Mid Powys Mind

Celf-Able Art Group

Tuesday 17 July 2018

Llanfair Caereinion

Sculpture Workshop 3 with Geraint Edwards

Tuesday 17 July 2018

Mid Powys Mind

Celf-Able Art Group

Thursday 19 July 2018

Guilsfield

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 25 July 2018

Caersws

Dementia Friends Dyfi Valley (first Tuesday of the month)

Tuesday 7 August 2018

Memory Cafe - Machynlleth

Dementia Friends Dyfi Valley (first Tuesday of the month)

Tuesday 4 September 2018

Memory Cafe - Machynlleth

Dementia Awareness Training

Thursday 18 October 2018

Llandrindod Wells

Challenging Behaviour in Dementia Training

Tuesday 30 October 2018

Brecon

Challenging Behaviour and Autistic Spectrum Disorder Training

Thursday 22 November 2018

Llandrindod Wells

Domestic Abuse (Adults) Training

Tuesday 4 December 2018

Llandrindod Wells

Mental Health Awareness (half day training)

Tuesday 4 December 2018

Newtown

Dementia Awareness Training

Tuesday 5 February 2019

Newtown

Challenging Behaviour in Dementia Training

Thursday 21 February 2019

Newtown
We value your feedback on our website, so please tell us what you think" title="We value your feedback on our website, so please tell us what you think