TrekFest - The Beacons 2017

Event Date: 3 June 2017
Share:

Walk the walk this year with Bipolar UK at TrekFest’s Brecon Beacons event

Start: 3rd June, 2017 at 4:00pm

End:  4th June, 2017 at 12:00pm

Location: Brecon Beacons National Park, Powys  LD3 7PL

Secure your place: Click on your chosen distance to sign up on the TrekFest website - 25km or 50km

Trek 25km or 50km through one of the UK’s most spectacular national parks. Soak in its stunning location, take part and feel that amazing sense of achievement you’ve been looking for.

Make every step count and join Bipolar UK on this challenge of a lifetime. Sign up today, have fun and make a difference for those affected by bipolar.

Find out more about why we do what we do here.

We support you every step of the way

  • FREE Bipolar UK fundraising materials including sign-up pack
  • Dedicated fundraising support
  • Training advice to help you reach your goals
  • 15% off Cotswold Outdoors (with TrekFest)

Registration Info

You will have three options to chose from when you register.

Option 1 – Registration fee + Minimum sponsorship

You pay the registration fee and in addition, you commit to raising the minimum sponsorship for Bipolar UK.

Option 2 – Registration fee + Self-funding balance

You pay the registration fee AND the challenge balance. There's no minimum sponsorship but we hope you'll raise funds Bipolar UK.

Option 3 – Discounted total cost at registration

You pay the TOTAL discounted cost of the challenge at registration. There's no minimum sponsorship but we hope you'll raise funds Bipolar UK

Experience an extraordinary adventure and help support people affected by bipolar.

 

 

Share:
Get Help Now

Thank you to all staff in the Felindre Ward, Bronllys Hospital @PTHBhealth and Jackie from @PAVOMH for a great welc… twitter.com/i/web/status/8…

A write up of the recent @FUWpress @FUW_UAC seminar at the Royal Welsh - Its ok to say. Excellent write up. twitter.com/dpjfoundation/…

latest news

PAVO Vacancy

1 August 2017

Mental Health Participation Support Worker

events

Workshop for family members and friends dealing with dementia (4 workshops)

Friday 18 August 2017

Dementia Friendly Newtown

Celf-Able Art Group

Monday 21 August 2017

Newtown

Executive Committee

Tuesday 22 August 2017

Powys Community Health Council

Men's Shed

Wednesday 23 August 2017

Ponthafren, Newtown

Reiki Sessions

Thursday 24 August 2017

Mid Powys Mind

Celf-Able Art Group

Thursday 24 August 2017

Llandrindod Wells

Reiki Sessions

Thursday 24 August 2017

Mid Powys Mind, Llandrindod Wells

Open Day

Friday 25 August 2017

Mid Powys Mind

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 30 August 2017

Machynlleth

ISPS Conference in Liverpool (30th August - 3rd September)

Wednesday 30 August 2017

International Society for Psychological & Social Approaches to Psychosis (ISPS)

Embracing Individuality

Thursday 31 August 2017

A group for adults on the autistic spectrum or those who think they might be (Rhayader)

THRIVE - Recovery & Self Management

Monday 4 September 2017

Mid Powys Mind Course (5 weeks)

Celf-Able Art Group

Monday 4 September 2017

Llanfair Caereinion

Beat It Percussion - Drumming Together (4th, 11th, 18th, 25th Sept)

Monday 4 September 2017

Dementia Friendly Music Making Sessions, Brecon

Autism Support Group

Tuesday 5 September 2017

Ponthafren, Newtown

Gods and Kings (Play)

Wednesday 6 September 2017

Sherman Theatre, Cardiff (6/7/8 and 9th Sept)

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 6 September 2017

Newtown

Loan Sharks Awareness Session (Shark 'n' Chips)

Wednesday 6 September 2017

Ponthafren, Welshpool

Mental Health Summer Recovery Camp (7th-12th Sept)

Thursday 7 September 2017

Llansilin, Oswestry

Building Self Worth Course

Monday 11 September 2017

Mid Powys Mind - Presteigne (3 weeks)

Singing Group in Brecon

Monday 11 September 2017

Dementia Matters in Powys

Mums Matter (6 week course on Tuesdays)

Tuesday 12 September 2017

Mid Powys Mind

Full Council Meeting

Tuesday 12 September 2017

Powys Community Health Council

Tai Chi

Wednesday 13 September 2017

Celf, Llandrindod Wells (Mid Powys Mind)

Loan Shark Awareness Sessions (Shark 'n' Chips)

Wednesday 13 September 2017

Ponthafren Association, Newtown

Reiki Sessions

Thursday 14 September 2017

Mid Powys Mind

Powys Dementia Network Event

Thursday 14 September 2017

Knighton

Mums Matter (8 week course)

Tuesday 19 September 2017

Brecon & District Mind

Legal Highs or New Psychoactive Substance (NPS) Training

Wednesday 20 September 2017

Llandrindod Wells

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 27 September 2017

Machynlleth

Ramble with a big Cheese!

Wednesday 27 September 2017

'Walk, Talk & Listen’ session with senior staff from Powys Teaching Health Board in Rhayader

Reiki Sessions

Thursday 28 September 2017

Mid Powys Mind

Loan Sharks Awareness Session (Shark 'n' Chips)

Thursday 28 September 2017

Llanidloes

Dementia Awareness Training

Thursday 28 September 2017

Brecon

Mindfulness Course

Monday 2 October 2017

Mid Powys Mind (Crossgates)

Beat It Percussion - Drumming Together

Monday 2 October 2017

Dementia Friendly Music Making Session, Brecon

Autism Support Group

Tuesday 3 October 2017

Ponthafren, Newtown

Compassionate Mental Health Conference (2 days)

Wednesday 4 October 2017

Pembrokeshire

Loan Sharks Awareness Session (Shark 'n' Chips)

Wednesday 4 October 2017

CAMAD, Machynlleth

Life Story Dementia Training

Thursday 5 October 2017

Newtown

Carers and their rights in Wales

Friday 6 October 2017

An all-day event organised by Credu Connecting Carers near Newtown

Managing Boundaries & Saying No

Monday 9 October 2017

Mid Powys Mind

Basic Drug Awareness Training

Tuesday 10 October 2017

Newtown

Challenging Behaviour in Dementia Training

Tuesday 10 October 2017

Brecon

Stress & Anxiety Management Course (3 weeks)

Wednesday 11 October 2017

Mid Powys Mind

Reiki Sessions

Thursday 12 October 2017

Mid Powys Mind

Advanced Drug Awareness and Harm Reduction Training

Tuesday 17 October 2017

Newtown

Mental Health Awareness Training (half day)

Tuesday 17 October 2017

Brecon

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 18 October 2017

Machynlleth

DoLS Legal Update Annual Refresher Training

Thursday 19 October 2017

Newtown

Mental Health First Aid Course ( 2 days)

Tuesday 24 October 2017

Builth Wells (Mid Powys Mind)

Montgomeryshire Local Committee

Tuesday 24 October 2017

Powys Community Health Council

Reiki Sessions

Thursday 26 October 2017

Mid Powys Mind

Autism Support Group

Tuesday 7 November 2017

Ponthafren, Newtown

Building Self Worth Course

Wednesday 8 November 2017

Mid Powys Mind

Radnorshire & Brecknock Local Committee

Thursday 9 November 2017

Powys Community Health Council

Mental Health Awareness Course

Friday 17 November 2017

Mid Powys Mind

ACTivate Your Life Classes - Mondays (4 weeks)

Monday 20 November 2017

Powys Teaching Health Board, Brecon

Executive Committee

Tuesday 28 November 2017

Powys Community Health Council

Managing Depression Course

Wednesday 29 November 2017

Mid Powys Mind

ACTivate Your Life Classes - Mondays

Monday 4 December 2017

Powys Teaching Health Board, Brecon

ACTivate Your Life Classes - Mondays

Monday 11 December 2017

Powys Teaching Health Board, Brecon

Mental Capacity Act & Best Interest Training

Tuesday 12 December 2017

Newtown

Full Council Meeting

Tuesday 12 December 2017

Powys Community Health Council

Montgomeryshire Local Committee

Tuesday 23 January 2018

Powys Community Health Council

Challenging Behaviour in Dementia Training

Tuesday 6 February 2018

Llandrindod Wells

Radnorshire & Brecknock Local Committee

Thursday 8 February 2018

Powys Community Health Council

Executive Committee

Tuesday 27 February 2018

Powys Community Health Council

Dementia Awareness Training

Thursday 8 March 2018

Llandrindod Wells

Full Council Meeting

Tuesday 13 March 2018

Powys Community Health Council

Deprivation of Liberty Safeguards (DoLS) Awareness Training

Wednesday 21 March 2018

Llandrindod Wells
We value your feedback on our website, so please tell us what you think" title="We value your feedback on our website, so please tell us what you think