TrekFest - The Beacons 2017

Event Date: 3 June 2017
Share:

Walk the walk this year with Bipolar UK at TrekFest’s Brecon Beacons event

Start: 3rd June, 2017 at 4:00pm

End:  4th June, 2017 at 12:00pm

Location: Brecon Beacons National Park, Powys  LD3 7PL

Secure your place: Click on your chosen distance to sign up on the TrekFest website - 25km or 50km

Trek 25km or 50km through one of the UK’s most spectacular national parks. Soak in its stunning location, take part and feel that amazing sense of achievement you’ve been looking for.

Make every step count and join Bipolar UK on this challenge of a lifetime. Sign up today, have fun and make a difference for those affected by bipolar.

Find out more about why we do what we do here.

We support you every step of the way

  • FREE Bipolar UK fundraising materials including sign-up pack
  • Dedicated fundraising support
  • Training advice to help you reach your goals
  • 15% off Cotswold Outdoors (with TrekFest)

Registration Info

You will have three options to chose from when you register.

Option 1 – Registration fee + Minimum sponsorship

You pay the registration fee and in addition, you commit to raising the minimum sponsorship for Bipolar UK.

Option 2 – Registration fee + Self-funding balance

You pay the registration fee AND the challenge balance. There's no minimum sponsorship but we hope you'll raise funds Bipolar UK.

Option 3 – Discounted total cost at registration

You pay the TOTAL discounted cost of the challenge at registration. There's no minimum sponsorship but we hope you'll raise funds Bipolar UK

Experience an extraordinary adventure and help support people affected by bipolar.

 

 

Share:
Get Help Now

8093: A lovely morning speaking 2 @BreconMind about #HateCrime #workingtogether to highlight what 2 look 4 . Thank… twitter.com/i/web/status/9…

Mental Wellbeing & the Green Outdoors/Lles Meddyliol a'r Awyr Agored 13 November/Tachwedd Caer Beris Manor… twitter.com/i/web/status/9…

'Literature and Mental Health' - an online course from @warwickuni on @FutureLearn. Join now: futurelearn.com/courses/litera… #FLliterature

latest news

Bronllys Wellbeing Park (CLT) Ltd Job Vacancy

10 October 2017

Project Development Officer. Full time (35 hours pw). Based at Bronllys Hospital, Bronllys Powys Salary: £3083.33 per month, £37,000 per annum. Appointment initially for a fixed term of 12 months with annual review (Post funded for 3 years) An excellent opportunity... have you managed and delive

events

DoLS Legal Update Annual Refresher Training

Thursday 19 October 2017

Newtown

Charity Concert

Saturday 21 October 2017

Brecon & District Mind

Multicultural Fair

Saturday 21 October 2017

Aberystwyth

Mental Health First Aid Course ( 2 days)

Tuesday 24 October 2017

Builth Wells (Mid Powys Mind)

Safer Injecting Training

Tuesday 24 October 2017

Newtown

Montgomeryshire Local Committee

Tuesday 24 October 2017

Powys Community Health Council

Carers Support Group (last Wednesday every month)

Wednesday 25 October 2017

Brecon & District Mind

Reiki Sessions

Thursday 26 October 2017

Mid Powys Mind

Celf-Able Art Group

Tuesday 31 October 2017

Llanfair Caereinion

Mental Capacity Act & Best Interest Training

Wednesday 1 November 2017

Newtown

Memory Cafe (every Thursday)

Thursday 2 November 2017

Mid Powys Mind

Alcohol Brief Intervention Training

Thursday 2 November 2017

Newtown

Mental Health First Aid (Adults) Training (2 days)

Thursday 2 November 2017

Llandrindod Wells

Mental Capacity Act & Best Interest Training

Friday 3 November 2017

Brecon

Singing for Fun (1st & 3rd Mondays)

Monday 6 November 2017

Llandrindod Wells

Couch to 5k Group (every Monday)

Monday 6 November 2017

Ponthafren, Newtown

Celf-Able Art Group

Tuesday 7 November 2017

Newtown

Autism Support Group

Tuesday 7 November 2017

Ponthafren, Newtown

Yoga (every Tuesday)

Tuesday 7 November 2017

Newtown

Building Self Worth Course

Wednesday 8 November 2017

Mid Powys Mind

Alcohol and Older Drinkers Training

Wednesday 8 November 2017

Newtown

Hearing Voices Peer Support Group (2nd & 4th Thursday)

Thursday 9 November 2017

Mid Powys Mind

Radnorshire & Brecknock Local Committee

Thursday 9 November 2017

Powys Community Health Council

Mental Health and the Great Green Outdoors (all ages)

Monday 13 November 2017

Builth Wells

Celf-Able Art Group

Tuesday 14 November 2017

Newtown

Substance Misuse and Sexual Health Training

Tuesday 14 November 2017

Newtown

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 15 November 2017

Machynlleth

Safeguarding Learning Event

Wednesday 15 November 2017

Llandrindod Wells

Mental Health Awareness Course

Friday 17 November 2017

Mid Powys Mind

ACTivate Your Life Classes - Mondays (4 weeks)

Monday 20 November 2017

Powys Teaching Health Board, Brecon

Celf-Able Art Group

Tuesday 21 November 2017

Newtown

Drug Use Screening Tool (DUST) Training

Wednesday 22 November 2017

Newtown

Positive Behaviour Management Training – Refresher

Wednesday 22 November 2017

Brecon

Celf-Able Art Group

Tuesday 28 November 2017

Llanfair Caereinion

Executive Committee

Tuesday 28 November 2017

Powys Community Health Council

Managing Depression Course

Wednesday 29 November 2017

Mid Powys Mind

PAVO AGM & Conference 2017

Wednesday 29 November 2017

Cefn Lea Conference Centre, Newtown

Carers Support Group (last Wednesday every month)

Wednesday 29 November 2017

Brecon & District Mind

ACTivate Your Life Classes - Mondays

Monday 4 December 2017

Powys Teaching Health Board, Brecon

Celf-Able Art Group

Tuesday 5 December 2017

Newtown

Yoga (every Tuesday)

Tuesday 5 December 2017

Newtown

SURE for Mental Health Training (2 days)

Tuesday 5 December 2017

Brecon

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 6 December 2017

Machynlleth

Memory Cafe (every Thursday)

Thursday 7 December 2017

Mid Powys Mind

ACTivate Your Life Classes - Mondays

Monday 11 December 2017

Powys Teaching Health Board, Brecon

Celf-Able Art Group

Tuesday 12 December 2017

Llanfair Caereinion

Mental Capacity Act & Best Interest Training

Tuesday 12 December 2017

Newtown

Full Council Meeting

Tuesday 12 December 2017

Powys Community Health Council

Hearing Voices Peer Support Group (2nd & 4th Thursday)

Thursday 14 December 2017

Mid Powys Mind

Celf-Able Art Group

Tuesday 19 December 2017

Newtown

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 20 December 2017

Machynlleth

Mental Capacity Act & Best Interest Training

Tuesday 23 January 2018

Newtown

Montgomeryshire Local Committee

Tuesday 23 January 2018

Powys Community Health Council

Celf-Able Art Group

Tuesday 30 January 2018

Newtown

Challenging Behaviour in Dementia Training

Tuesday 6 February 2018

Llandrindod Wells

Community Workers Meetings (Montgomeryshire)

Wednesday 7 February 2018

Credu (formerly Powys Carers)

SURE for Mental Health Training (2 days)

Thursday 8 February 2018

Llandrindod Wells

Radnorshire & Brecknock Local Committee

Thursday 8 February 2018

Powys Community Health Council

Depression Busting Course (2 days)

Monday 26 February 2018

Newtown

Executive Committee

Tuesday 27 February 2018

Powys Community Health Council

Dementia Awareness Training

Thursday 8 March 2018

Llandrindod Wells

Full Council Meeting

Tuesday 13 March 2018

Powys Community Health Council

Drug Use Screening Tool (DUST) Training

Wednesday 14 March 2018

Brecon

Deprivation of Liberty Safeguards (DoLS) Awareness Training

Wednesday 21 March 2018

Llandrindod Wells

ACTivate Your Life Classes - Tuesdays (4 weeks)

Tuesday 27 March 2018

Powys Teaching Health Board, Brecon

Community Workers Meetings (Montgomeryshire)

Wednesday 6 June 2018

Credu (formerly Powys Carers)
We value your feedback on our website, so please tell us what you think" title="We value your feedback on our website, so please tell us what you think