news archive

New volunteers wanted for Ponthafren Association Outreach in Welshpool

18 January 2016

The team is looking for new members - free training available.[more]

Stepping Stones - new job opportunities with Brecon & District Mind

4 January 2016

Project Co-ordinator and Admin Support posts[more]

Recommissioning of Children and Young Peoples Independent Advocacy Services

14 December 2015

Meet the Buyer Event 8 January 2016[more]

Award-winning mental health nurse is new chair of Diverse Cymru

3 December 2015

Helen Bennett brings a wealth of experience to her new role, including work with mental health charity Hafal and the Police.[more]

Powys Befrienders achieves Quality Befriending Mark

3 November 2015

Powys Befrienders is the first service in Wales to be awarded the Befriending Quality Mark[more]

1st Stand Up for emotional health & wellbeing meeting: Brecon 3rd Nov

26 October 2015

The first of a series of Powys-wide partnership meetings looking at the provision of mental health care across the county.[more]

Dementia Friendly Communities Coordinator job vacancy (Newtown, Powys)

5 October 2015

A new post to support the setting up of Dementia Friendly Communities across Powys.[more]

Y Hafan – new female mental health service in Welshpool

26 August 2015

Phoenix House, a private mental health hospital in Welshpool, now provides specialist mental health services for women in a complementary new female annex.[more]

Mental Health Participation Officer job vacancy

24 August 2015

A 3 day post based in Llandrindod Wells to support delivery of our team's mental health participation activities.[more]

£71,000 grant secures future of Pathways drop-in service

3 August 2015

This lottery funded project for people in the Dyfi Valley area experiencing mental distress is expanding its services.[more]

Get Help Now

Don't forget to sign up to @TREDCymru's review into the Eating Disorder services review. There is an online survey… twitter.com/i/web/status/9…

Excellent, much needed study: Experiencing mental health diagnosis - a systematic review of qual studies, 78 papers… twitter.com/i/web/status/9…

Improving our 'Child to Adult Eating Disorder Services in Wales' transition process. @1000LivesWales is holding a… twitter.com/i/web/status/9…

latest news

Mental Health Services in Powys survey

5 February 2018

What do you think of mental health services in Powys? Complete a short survey to feed in your views to the reps sitting on the Powys Mental Health Planning & Development Partnership.

events

T'ai Chi

Monday 23 April 2018

Mid Powys Mind

Celf-Able Art Group

Tuesday 24 April 2018

Llanfair Caereinion

New Pathways SURE for Mental Health

Wednesday 25 April 2018

Interactive Conference 2018, Wrexham

Compassionate Mental Health Conference (2 days)

Wednesday 25 April 2018

Brecon, Powys

Talk on Natural Health and Wellbeing

Wednesday 25 April 2018

Tania Dolley explores the positive mental and physical benefits of connecting with nature and the outdoors (Brecon & District Mind)

Visit to Abbey-Cwm-Hir Hall, Llandrindod Wells

Thursday 26 April 2018

Ponthafren Association

80's Disco Night

Saturday 28 April 2018

Newtown

Sculpture Workshop 1 with Geraint Edwards

Tuesday 1 May 2018

Mid Powys Mind

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 2 May 2018

Newtown

Smartphone Workshop

Wednesday 2 May 2018

Ponthafren, Newtown

Become a Dementia Friend

Tuesday 8 May 2018

Newtown

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 9 May 2018

Machynlleth

Stress & Anxiety Management Course (3 weeks, Wednesdays)

Wednesday 9 May 2018

Mid Powys Mind

Mental Health Today Wales 2018

Thursday 10 May 2018

Conference in Cardiff

Public Health Network Cymru - Sustainability Showcase 2018

Thursday 10 May 2018

Llandrindod Wells

Coffee Morning

Sunday 13 May 2018

Dementia Friendly Newtown

Celf-Able Art Group

Tuesday 15 May 2018

Llanfair Caereinion

Networking Event - Mental Health Awareness Week

Wednesday 16 May 2018

Llandrindod Wells

Celf-Able Art Group

Thursday 17 May 2018

Guilsfield

Ink Drawing 2 with Sorell Matei

Thursday 17 May 2018

Mid Powys Mind

SafeTALK:Suicide Alertness Course for Everyone

Monday 21 May 2018

Bracken Trust, Llandrindod Wells

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 23 May 2018

Caersws

Managing Depression Course (3 weeks, Mondays)

Monday 4 June 2018

Presteigne

THRIVE Course (5 weeks, Mondays)

Monday 4 June 2018

Mid Powys Mind

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 6 June 2018

Newtown

Community Workers Meetings (Montgomeryshire)

Wednesday 6 June 2018

Credu (formerly Powys Carers)

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 13 June 2018

Machynlleth

Talk by Ted Maidment on the life of Judy Garland

Thursday 14 June 2018

Newtown

Celf-Able Art Group

Tuesday 19 June 2018

Llanfair Caereinion

Sculpture Workshop 2 with Geraint Edwards

Tuesday 19 June 2018

Mid Powys Mind

Celf-Able Art Group

Thursday 21 June 2018

Guilsfield

Stencil Techniques 1 in Painting with Sorell Matei

Thursday 21 June 2018

Mid Powys Mind

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 27 June 2018

Caersws

Mental Health First Aid Course (2 days)

Tuesday 3 July 2018

Presteigne

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 4 July 2018

Newtown

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 11 July 2018

Machynlleth

Stencil Techniques 2 in Painting with Sorell Matei

Thursday 12 July 2018

Mid Powys Mind

Celf-Able Art Group

Tuesday 17 July 2018

Llanfair Caereinion

Sculpture Workshop 3 with Geraint Edwards

Tuesday 17 July 2018

Mid Powys Mind

Celf-Able Art Group

Thursday 19 July 2018

Guilsfield

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 25 July 2018

Caersws
We value your feedback on our website, so please tell us what you think" title="We value your feedback on our website, so please tell us what you think