news archive

Free support to quit smoking!

9 April 2015

Find out more about free support provided in Powys for people who wish to quit smoking.[more]

Powys Individual Forum events in April 2015

7 April 2015

Join us in Brecon or Caersws near Newtown to find out more about mental health services. We want to hear what you think.[more]

Brecon & District Mind seeks new trustees

26 March 2015

Can you help progress the work of Brecon & District Mind, the voluntary sector mental health resource centre in the south of Powys?[more]

Participation Worker vacancy - Mental Health

23 March 2015

A new post in the Powys Association of Voluntary Organisations mental health team to support the development of Together for Mental Health networks across Powys.[more]

Comic Relief award of £110,605 for Powys project to develop Mental Health Networks

5 March 2015

The mental health team at Powys Association of Voluntary Organisations is pleased to announce 3 year funding from Comic Relief for a much-needed new participation project.[more]

New patron for Ponthafren - Dr Rowan Williams

23 February 2015

The mental health charity in Newtown tells us more about the appointment of Dr Rowan Williams as its new patron.[more]

Calling all potential Powys Mental Health Alliance (PMHA) trustees

18 February 2015

Would you be interested in becoming a trustee of this mental health charity in Powys?[more]

Glyndwr University lottery funded mentoring project - North Powys

5 February 2015

Glyndwr University seeks to work with third sector organisations in North Powys as part of their new lottery funded project - A Degree of Responsibility - Developing Community Role Models.[more]

Ageing Well in Wales

28 January 2015

A new initiative committed to making Wales a good place to grow older for everyone.[more]

New Year: new website & new trustees for Ponthafren

13 January 2015

Ponthafren Association, the mental health charity based in Newtown and Welshpool, launches a brand new website at the start of 2015.[more]

Get Help Now

Don't forget to sign up to @TREDCymru's review into the Eating Disorder services review. There is an online survey… twitter.com/i/web/status/9…

Excellent, much needed study: Experiencing mental health diagnosis - a systematic review of qual studies, 78 papers… twitter.com/i/web/status/9…

Improving our 'Child to Adult Eating Disorder Services in Wales' transition process. @1000LivesWales is holding a… twitter.com/i/web/status/9…

latest news

Mental Health Services in Powys survey

5 February 2018

What do you think of mental health services in Powys? Complete a short survey to feed in your views to the reps sitting on the Powys Mental Health Planning & Development Partnership.

events

T'ai Chi

Monday 23 April 2018

Mid Powys Mind

Celf-Able Art Group

Tuesday 24 April 2018

Llanfair Caereinion

New Pathways SURE for Mental Health

Wednesday 25 April 2018

Interactive Conference 2018, Wrexham

Compassionate Mental Health Conference (2 days)

Wednesday 25 April 2018

Brecon, Powys

Talk on Natural Health and Wellbeing

Wednesday 25 April 2018

Tania Dolley explores the positive mental and physical benefits of connecting with nature and the outdoors (Brecon & District Mind)

Visit to Abbey-Cwm-Hir Hall, Llandrindod Wells

Thursday 26 April 2018

Ponthafren Association

80's Disco Night

Saturday 28 April 2018

Newtown

Sculpture Workshop 1 with Geraint Edwards

Tuesday 1 May 2018

Mid Powys Mind

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 2 May 2018

Newtown

Smartphone Workshop

Wednesday 2 May 2018

Ponthafren, Newtown

Become a Dementia Friend

Tuesday 8 May 2018

Newtown

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 9 May 2018

Machynlleth

Stress & Anxiety Management Course (3 weeks, Wednesdays)

Wednesday 9 May 2018

Mid Powys Mind

Mental Health Today Wales 2018

Thursday 10 May 2018

Conference in Cardiff

Public Health Network Cymru - Sustainability Showcase 2018

Thursday 10 May 2018

Llandrindod Wells

Coffee Morning

Sunday 13 May 2018

Dementia Friendly Newtown

Celf-Able Art Group

Tuesday 15 May 2018

Llanfair Caereinion

Networking Event - Mental Health Awareness Week

Wednesday 16 May 2018

Llandrindod Wells

Celf-Able Art Group

Thursday 17 May 2018

Guilsfield

Ink Drawing 2 with Sorell Matei

Thursday 17 May 2018

Mid Powys Mind

SafeTALK:Suicide Alertness Course for Everyone

Monday 21 May 2018

Bracken Trust, Llandrindod Wells

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 23 May 2018

Caersws

Managing Depression Course (3 weeks, Mondays)

Monday 4 June 2018

Presteigne

THRIVE Course (5 weeks, Mondays)

Monday 4 June 2018

Mid Powys Mind

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 6 June 2018

Newtown

Community Workers Meetings (Montgomeryshire)

Wednesday 6 June 2018

Credu (formerly Powys Carers)

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 13 June 2018

Machynlleth

Talk by Ted Maidment on the life of Judy Garland

Thursday 14 June 2018

Newtown

Celf-Able Art Group

Tuesday 19 June 2018

Llanfair Caereinion

Sculpture Workshop 2 with Geraint Edwards

Tuesday 19 June 2018

Mid Powys Mind

Celf-Able Art Group

Thursday 21 June 2018

Guilsfield

Stencil Techniques 1 in Painting with Sorell Matei

Thursday 21 June 2018

Mid Powys Mind

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 27 June 2018

Caersws

Mental Health First Aid Course (2 days)

Tuesday 3 July 2018

Presteigne

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 4 July 2018

Newtown

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 11 July 2018

Machynlleth

Stencil Techniques 2 in Painting with Sorell Matei

Thursday 12 July 2018

Mid Powys Mind

Celf-Able Art Group

Tuesday 17 July 2018

Llanfair Caereinion

Sculpture Workshop 3 with Geraint Edwards

Tuesday 17 July 2018

Mid Powys Mind

Celf-Able Art Group

Thursday 19 July 2018

Guilsfield

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 25 July 2018

Caersws
We value your feedback on our website, so please tell us what you think" title="We value your feedback on our website, so please tell us what you think