news archive

Young Adult Peer Support Co-ordinator vacancy, Newtown

18 July 2014

A vacancy has arisen at Ponthafren Association in Newtown for a YAPS Support Co-ordinator, a mentoring project for 16 - 25 year olds with mental health issues.[more]

£21K for new veterans At Ease therapy garden at Bronllys Hospital

7 July 2014

Volunteers are now sought to help create the new garden which has been funded by the Ministry of Defence.[more]

Staying Sane: Woman's Hour, Radio 4

7 July 2014

A Woman's Hour series about how to keep a healthy mind.[more]

Royal Colleges join forces to call for more action on mental health

4 July 2014

The Royal College of Psychiatrists and the RC of GPs make a joint statement about working together to improve the physical health of people with mental health problems.[more]

Do #SomethingBrilliant Video Workshop opportunities

20 June 2014

Find out more about how charities and community groups can apply for a place on this video production workshop with the Media Trust.[more]

£650,000 to improve access to psychological therapies in Wales

19 June 2014

Health Minister Mark Drakeford announced the funding boost at a conference in Cardiff today.[more]

Health Inspectorate Wales An Opportunity for Involvement

12 June 2014

This is a bilingual message. Please scroll down for the Welsh version. National Advisory Board for Healthcare Inspectorate Wales (HIW) An invitation to be involved:  Healthcare Inspectorate Wales (HIW) is the independent inspectorate and regulator of all health care in Wales. HIW’[more]

Service user experience in adult mental health

9 June 2014

Evidence Update May 2014[more]

Report into suicides in young people in Wales published 2014

5 June 2014

Read the recommendations from this report around suicide and self harm relating to young people in Wales.[more]

Armed Forces Mental Health First Aid instructor training launches in Cardiff

5 June 2014

Potential candidates can now apply for a place on this course.[more]

Get Help Now

Don't forget to sign up to @TREDCymru's review into the Eating Disorder services review. There is an online survey… twitter.com/i/web/status/9…

Excellent, much needed study: Experiencing mental health diagnosis - a systematic review of qual studies, 78 papers… twitter.com/i/web/status/9…

Improving our 'Child to Adult Eating Disorder Services in Wales' transition process. @1000LivesWales is holding a… twitter.com/i/web/status/9…

latest news

Mental Health Services in Powys survey

5 February 2018

What do you think of mental health services in Powys? Complete a short survey to feed in your views to the reps sitting on the Powys Mental Health Planning & Development Partnership.

events

T'ai Chi

Monday 23 April 2018

Mid Powys Mind

Celf-Able Art Group

Tuesday 24 April 2018

Llanfair Caereinion

New Pathways SURE for Mental Health

Wednesday 25 April 2018

Interactive Conference 2018, Wrexham

Compassionate Mental Health Conference (2 days)

Wednesday 25 April 2018

Brecon, Powys

Talk on Natural Health and Wellbeing

Wednesday 25 April 2018

Tania Dolley explores the positive mental and physical benefits of connecting with nature and the outdoors (Brecon & District Mind)

Visit to Abbey-Cwm-Hir Hall, Llandrindod Wells

Thursday 26 April 2018

Ponthafren Association

80's Disco Night

Saturday 28 April 2018

Newtown

Sculpture Workshop 1 with Geraint Edwards

Tuesday 1 May 2018

Mid Powys Mind

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 2 May 2018

Newtown

Smartphone Workshop

Wednesday 2 May 2018

Ponthafren, Newtown

Become a Dementia Friend

Tuesday 8 May 2018

Newtown

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 9 May 2018

Machynlleth

Stress & Anxiety Management Course (3 weeks, Wednesdays)

Wednesday 9 May 2018

Mid Powys Mind

Mental Health Today Wales 2018

Thursday 10 May 2018

Conference in Cardiff

Public Health Network Cymru - Sustainability Showcase 2018

Thursday 10 May 2018

Llandrindod Wells

Coffee Morning

Sunday 13 May 2018

Dementia Friendly Newtown

Celf-Able Art Group

Tuesday 15 May 2018

Llanfair Caereinion

Networking Event - Mental Health Awareness Week

Wednesday 16 May 2018

Llandrindod Wells

Celf-Able Art Group

Thursday 17 May 2018

Guilsfield

Ink Drawing 2 with Sorell Matei

Thursday 17 May 2018

Mid Powys Mind

SafeTALK:Suicide Alertness Course for Everyone

Monday 21 May 2018

Bracken Trust, Llandrindod Wells

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 23 May 2018

Caersws

Managing Depression Course (3 weeks, Mondays)

Monday 4 June 2018

Presteigne

THRIVE Course (5 weeks, Mondays)

Monday 4 June 2018

Mid Powys Mind

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 6 June 2018

Newtown

Community Workers Meetings (Montgomeryshire)

Wednesday 6 June 2018

Credu (formerly Powys Carers)

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 13 June 2018

Machynlleth

Talk by Ted Maidment on the life of Judy Garland

Thursday 14 June 2018

Newtown

Celf-Able Art Group

Tuesday 19 June 2018

Llanfair Caereinion

Sculpture Workshop 2 with Geraint Edwards

Tuesday 19 June 2018

Mid Powys Mind

Celf-Able Art Group

Thursday 21 June 2018

Guilsfield

Stencil Techniques 1 in Painting with Sorell Matei

Thursday 21 June 2018

Mid Powys Mind

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 27 June 2018

Caersws

Mental Health First Aid Course (2 days)

Tuesday 3 July 2018

Presteigne

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 4 July 2018

Newtown

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 11 July 2018

Machynlleth

Stencil Techniques 2 in Painting with Sorell Matei

Thursday 12 July 2018

Mid Powys Mind

Celf-Able Art Group

Tuesday 17 July 2018

Llanfair Caereinion

Sculpture Workshop 3 with Geraint Edwards

Tuesday 17 July 2018

Mid Powys Mind

Celf-Able Art Group

Thursday 19 July 2018

Guilsfield

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 25 July 2018

Caersws
We value your feedback on our website, so please tell us what you think" title="We value your feedback on our website, so please tell us what you think