Events

July - 2017
S M T W T F S
  01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21 22
23
24
25
26
27
28 29
30
31
 
Monday, 03. July 2017

Celf-Able Art Group

Llanfair Caereinion
Tuesday, 04. July 2017
Wednesday, 05. July 2017

Food Tasting Session

Mid Powys Mind, Llandrindod Wells
Thursday, 06. July 2017

Looking at Me - Mosaic Workshop

Centre Celf, Llandrindod Wells
Friday, 07. July 2017

Embracing Individuality

A group for adults on the autistic spectrum or those who think they might be (Llandrindod Wells)
Monday, 10. July 2017

Singing Group in Brecon

Dementia Matters in Powys
Wednesday, 12. July 2017

Together for Mental Health

A Cymorth Cymru event bringing together service users, providers and academics to consider the difference we can all make to mental health.
Thursday, 13. July 2017

Looking at Me - Mosaic Workshop

Centre Celf, Llandrindod Wells
Monday, 17. July 2017

Being in the Moment with Amanda Roberts

Ponthafren Association, Newtown
Tuesday, 18. July 2017

International Mental Health Conference

2 day inspirational conference in Cardiff looking at the "whole person approach" to mental health
Wednesday, 19. July 2017

International Mental Health Conference

2 day inspirational conference in Cardiff looking at the "whole person approach" to mental health
Thursday, 20. July 2017

Looking at Me - Mosaic Workshop

Centre Celf, Llandrindod Wells
Monday, 24. July 2017

Celf-Able Art Group

Llanfair Caereinion
Tuesday, 25. July 2017

Wonderful 4 Day Break

Dementia Friendly Newtown
Wednesday, 26. July 2017

Home not Hospital

A Royal Welsh Show event: about Improving Care in Local Communities

Forces for Change Event (Builth Wells)

Helping Fellow Veterans in Wales to access Mental Health Support
Thursday, 27. July 2017

Reiki Sessions

Mid Powys Mind, Llandrindod Wells

Memory Walk around the Lake

Mid Powys Mind, Llandrindod Wells

Embracing Individuality

A group for adults on the autistic spectrum or those who think they might be (Rhayader)
Sunday, 30. July 2017

Tea-on-Top with Brecon & District Mind

Join us for a walk up the Crug
Monday, 31. July 2017

Celf-Able Art Group

Monday 3 July 2017

Llanfair Caereinion

My Dreams of Being - Supporting people to live well with Dementia

Monday 3 July 2017

One day course in Bridgend, South Wales

Experiencing Dementia Training

Tuesday 4 July 2017

Brecon

Mental Health Awareness Course

Wednesday 5 July 2017

Mid Powys Mind

Food Tasting Session

Wednesday 5 July 2017

Mid Powys Mind, Llandrindod Wells

Loan Shark Awareness Session (Shark 'n' Chips)

Wednesday 5 July 2017

Ponthafren, Welshpool

Compassionate Communication Training

Wednesday 5 July 2017

Llandrindod Wells

Looking at Me - Mosaic Workshop

Thursday 6 July 2017

Centre Celf, Llandrindod Wells

Experiencing Dementia Training

Thursday 6 July 2017

Newtown

Embracing Individuality

Friday 7 July 2017

A group for adults on the autistic spectrum or those who think they might be (Llandrindod Wells)

Singing Group in Brecon

Monday 10 July 2017

Dementia Matters in Powys

Together for Mental Health

Wednesday 12 July 2017

A Cymorth Cymru event bringing together service users, providers and academics to consider the difference we can all make to mental health.

Mental Capacity Act & Best Interest Training

Thursday 13 July 2017

Llandrindod Wells

Looking at Me - Mosaic Workshop

Thursday 13 July 2017

Centre Celf, Llandrindod Wells

DoLS Legal Update Annual Refresher Training

Friday 14 July 2017

Brecon

Creating Age-Friendly Communities

Friday 14 July 2017

Welshpool

Being in the Moment with Amanda Roberts

Monday 17 July 2017

Ponthafren Association, Newtown

International Mental Health Conference

Tuesday 18 July 2017 to Wednesday 19 July 2017

2 day inspirational conference in Cardiff looking at the "whole person approach" to mental health

Celf-Able Art Group

Tuesday 18 July 2017

Newtown

Life Story Dementia Training

Tuesday 18 July 2017

Brecon

Looking at Me - Mosaic Workshop

Thursday 20 July 2017

Centre Celf, Llandrindod Wells

Celf-Able Art Group

Monday 24 July 2017

Llanfair Caereinion

Wonderful 4 Day Break

Tuesday 25 July 2017

Dementia Friendly Newtown

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 26 July 2017

Newtown

Home not Hospital

Wednesday 26 July 2017

A Royal Welsh Show event: about Improving Care in Local Communities

Forces for Change Event (Builth Wells)

Wednesday 26 July 2017

Helping Fellow Veterans in Wales to access Mental Health Support

Reiki Sessions

Thursday 27 July 2017

Mid Powys Mind, Llandrindod Wells

Memory Walk around the Lake

Thursday 27 July 2017

Mid Powys Mind, Llandrindod Wells

Embracing Individuality

Thursday 27 July 2017

A group for adults on the autistic spectrum or those who think they might be (Rhayader)

Tea-on-Top with Brecon & District Mind

Sunday 30 July 2017

Join us for a walk up the Crug

SURE for Mental Health (2 day course)

Monday 31 July 2017

Cardiff
Get Help Now

Interested in assisting and providing support to victims and witnesses of crimes 🤔🤔😇 - 👍👍👇👇👇 pic.twitter.com/vRZq9DBDFS

"The third sector is vital for the people of Powys" says Clair from @PAVOtweets @PowysConnectors at #RoyalWelshShowtwitter.com/i/web/status/8…

The #FORCESforCHANGE #Powys event takes place at the #RoyalWelshShow tomorrow! Show your support at stand D296 pic.twitter.com/ysawY28cwr

latest news

Cash gift to boost Ponthafren Association's counselling service

20 July 2017

Former chairperson Tim Halford has donated his 70th birthday funds to the Newtown mental health charity.

events

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 26 July 2017

Newtown

Home not Hospital

Wednesday 26 July 2017

A Royal Welsh Show event: about Improving Care in Local Communities

Forces for Change Event (Builth Wells)

Wednesday 26 July 2017

Helping Fellow Veterans in Wales to access Mental Health Support

Reiki Sessions

Thursday 27 July 2017

Mid Powys Mind, Llandrindod Wells

Memory Walk around the Lake

Thursday 27 July 2017

Mid Powys Mind, Llandrindod Wells

Embracing Individuality

Thursday 27 July 2017

A group for adults on the autistic spectrum or those who think they might be (Rhayader)

Tea-on-Top with Brecon & District Mind

Sunday 30 July 2017

Join us for a walk up the Crug

SURE for Mental Health (2 day course)

Monday 31 July 2017

Cardiff

ACTivate Your Life Classes - Wednesdays (4 weeks)

Wednesday 2 August 2017

Powys Teaching Health Board, Brecon

History of Quakers in Mid Wales (Speaker)

Thursday 3 August 2017

Mid Powys Mind, Llandrindod Wells

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 9 August 2017

Newtown

Loan Sharks Awareness Session (Shark 'n' Chips)

Wednesday 9 August 2017

Ponthafren Association, Newtown

Reiki Sessions

Thursday 10 August 2017

Mid Powys Mind, Llandrindod Wells

Painting

Thursday 10 August 2017

Mid Powys Mind, Llandrindod Wells

Embracing Individuality

Friday 11 August 2017

A group for adults on the autistic spectrum or those who think they might be (Llandrindod Wells)

Celf-Able Art Group

Monday 14 August 2017

Llanfair Caereinion

Singing Group in Brecon

Monday 14 August 2017

Dementia Matters in Powys

Workshop for family members and friends dealing with dementia (4 workshops)

Friday 18 August 2017

Dementia Friendly Newtown

Celf-Able Art Group

Monday 21 August 2017

Newtown

Executive Committee

Tuesday 22 August 2017

Powys Community Health Council

Celf-Able Art Group

Thursday 24 August 2017

Llandrindod Wells

Reiki Sessions

Thursday 24 August 2017

Mid Powys Mind, Llandrindod Wells

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 30 August 2017

Machynlleth

ISPS Conference in Liverpool (30th August - 3rd September)

Wednesday 30 August 2017

International Society for Psychological & Social Approaches to Psychosis (ISPS)

Embracing Individuality

Thursday 31 August 2017

A group for adults on the autistic spectrum or those who think they might be (Rhayader)

Celf-Able Art Group

Monday 4 September 2017

Llanfair Caereinion

Beat It Percussion - Drumming Together (4th, 11th, 18th, 25th Sept)

Monday 4 September 2017

Dementia Friendly Music Making Sessions, Brecon

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 6 September 2017

Newtown

Loan Sharks Awareness Session (Shark 'n' Chips)

Wednesday 6 September 2017

Ponthafren, Welshpool

Mental Health Summer Recovery Camp (7th-12th Sept)

Thursday 7 September 2017

Llansilin, Oswestry

Singing Group in Brecon

Monday 11 September 2017

Dementia Matters in Powys

Full Council Meeting

Tuesday 12 September 2017

Powys Community Health Council

Loan Shark Awareness Sessions (Shark 'n' Chips)

Wednesday 13 September 2017

Ponthafren Association, Newtown

Mums Matter (8 week course)

Tuesday 19 September 2017

Brecon & District Mind

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 27 September 2017

Machynlleth

Loan Sharks Awareness Session (Shark 'n' Chips)

Thursday 28 September 2017

Llanidloes

Dementia Awareness Training

Thursday 28 September 2017

Brecon

Beat It Percussion - Drumming Together

Monday 2 October 2017

Dementia Friendly Music Making Session, Brecon

Loan Sharks Awareness Session (Shark 'n' Chips)

Wednesday 4 October 2017

CAMAD, Machynlleth

Life Story Dementia Training

Thursday 5 October 2017

Newtown

Carers and their rights in Wales

Friday 6 October 2017

An all-day event organised by Credu Connecting Carers near Newtown

Challenging Behaviour in Dementia Training

Tuesday 10 October 2017

Brecon

Mental Health Awareness Training (half day)

Tuesday 17 October 2017

Brecon

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 18 October 2017

Machynlleth

DoLS Legal Update Annual Refresher Training

Thursday 19 October 2017

Newtown

Montgomeryshire Local Committee

Tuesday 24 October 2017

Powys Community Health Council

Radnorshire & Brecknock Local Committee

Thursday 9 November 2017

Powys Community Health Council

ACTivate Your Life Classes - Mondays (4 weeks)

Monday 20 November 2017

Powys Teaching Health Board, Brecon

Executive Committee

Tuesday 28 November 2017

Powys Community Health Council

ACTivate Your Life Classes - Mondays

Monday 4 December 2017

Powys Teaching Health Board, Brecon

ACTivate Your Life Classes - Mondays

Monday 11 December 2017

Powys Teaching Health Board, Brecon

Mental Capacity Act & Best Interest Training

Tuesday 12 December 2017

Newtown

Full Council Meeting

Tuesday 12 December 2017

Powys Community Health Council

Montgomeryshire Local Committee

Tuesday 23 January 2018

Powys Community Health Council

Challenging Behaviour in Dementia Training

Tuesday 6 February 2018

Llandrindod Wells

Radnorshire & Brecknock Local Committee

Thursday 8 February 2018

Powys Community Health Council

Executive Committee

Tuesday 27 February 2018

Powys Community Health Council

Dementia Awareness Training

Thursday 8 March 2018

Llandrindod Wells

Full Council Meeting

Tuesday 13 March 2018

Powys Community Health Council

Deprivation of Liberty Safeguards (DoLS) Awareness Training

Wednesday 21 March 2018

Llandrindod Wells
We value your feedback on our website, so please tell us what you think" title="We value your feedback on our website, so please tell us what you think