We are Powys Association of Voluntary Organisation’s (PAVO) Mental Health Information Service.  

  • Just ask!  Powys Mental Health Enquiry Line. We are here to try and answer your questions about mental health and wellbeing.  Here is a list of the types of information that we can provide:
    • mental health services in your area
    • events, training  and courses
    • voluntary sector opportunities and support
    • local and national mental health news
    • ... These are just examples, we will try to get you the information you need and if we don’t know then we will do our best to find out.
  • Tell us your news!  Got something that you want to tell others about?  Then get in touch.   Here are some of the ways that we can help you promote services, support and opportunities:
    • Powysmentalhealth.org.uk – our events calendar and news pages are updated regularly.  Got something you wish us to add, let us know.
    • Bi-monthly e-bulletin – latest mental health news and events by email.  It goes to over 500 people across Powys and beyond.  So if you have something you think we should promote or you would like to be on the distribution list, let us know.
  • Take a browse!  You can access information on our website anytime at powysmentalhealth.org.uk, so take a look.  If you can’t find what you are looking for or if you have any suggestions, let us know?
  • Join the debate! Please visit our blog
  • Get Involved!  Want to find out more about you can help shape services across Powys and Wales?  Talk to Jane or find out more here.
  • Not sure what you are looking for?  Not sure what you are looking for or what services and opportunities are available? Please do get in touch with us and we will try and help.
  • Getting in touch!  Call us on 01686 628300 or 01597 822191 or email us at mentalhealthpavo.org.uk.   We are available Monday to Friday 9 am – 5 pm.

You can read about some of the questions we are regularly asked at the Information Service here.

PAVO mental health team flyer

You can download a bilingual flyer about the work of PAVO's mental health team here.

PAVO Participation leaflet

Powys Association of Voluntary Organisations (PAVO) support citizens, groups and organisations to become involved in shaping our services across Powys in a number of ways, from facilitating your voice to be heard to promoting opportunities for you to directly participate in strategic meetings.  You can download our leaflet in Welsh and English here.

Feedback

You can provide feedback about this website in our confidential survey here

You can provide feedback about our work or activities in PAVO's confidential survey here. 

Or you can contact us directly with your feedback, suggestions and ideas on 01686 628 300 or 01597 822191 or email mentalhealth(at)pavo.org.uk.

Thank you to our funders

 

 

Powys teaching Health BoardPowys County Council and Comic Relief fund the work of PAVO's Mental Health Team (part of Powys Association of Voluntary Organisations). Our funders do not necessarily endorse the content of this website or the Powys Mental Health blog.

Get Help Now

Survey about Farming Life and Wellbeing from @CRPowys and @Agecymrupowys to help them develop their services to me… twitter.com/i/web/status/1…

New job opportunity with Credu based in #Llandrindod #Powys #Carers @CreduCarers please RT or share with anyone yo… twitter.com/i/web/status/1…

We currently have a job opportunity for a Centre Assistant at Ponthafren Association. If you would like to download… twitter.com/i/web/status/1…

latest news

Brecon & District Mind - vacancy

8 August 2018

Community Well-being Worker Hours:  16 hrs per week Salary:  £18,870 pro rata Location:  Brecon and outreach centres Contract: Fixed term to March 2019 subject to further funding Contact:  Michael Power on 01874 611529 or email info(at)breconmind.org.uk Closing date Fr

events

Driving Range at the Golf Club

Tuesday 21 August 2018

Mid Powys Mind

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 22 August 2018

Caersws

Garden Open Day for Charity

Saturday 25 August 2018

Ponthafren, Newtown

A walk around the Rock Park

Tuesday 28 August 2018

Mid Powys Mind

Tai Chi (Mondays)

Monday 3 September 2018

Llandrindod Wells

Good Grief (group for people dealing with bereavement or loss)

Monday 3 September 2018

Llandrindod Wells

Dementia Friends Dyfi Valley (first Tuesday of the month)

Tuesday 4 September 2018

Memory Cafe - Machynlleth

Life Story Dementia Training

Wednesday 5 September 2018

Brecon

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 5 September 2018

Newtown

Anger Management Training (5th, 12th & 19th September)

Wednesday 5 September 2018

Mid Powys Mind

Youth Group Mid Powys Mind (every Thursday)

Thursday 6 September 2018

Llandrindod Wells

A Disorder for Everyone!

Thursday 6 September 2018

Challenging the culture of psychiatric diagnosis: London conference

My Generation (8 weeks)

Friday 7 September 2018

Mid Powys Mind (Presteigne)

Budgeting Skills

Monday 10 September 2018

Mid Powys Mind

Children Who Self Harm (one day course)

Tuesday 11 September 2018

Newtown

Powys Community Health Council - Full Meeting

Tuesday 11 September 2018

Llandrindod Wells

Mums Matter new Autumn group - Rhayader

Tuesday 11 September 2018

The Autumn group for new Mums run by Mid Powys Mind.

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 12 September 2018

Machynlleth

Mums Matter new Autumn group - Knighton

Wednesday 12 September 2018

A group for new Mums run by Mid Powys Mind.

Here I Am: Focusing workshop with Elizabeth Halls

Saturday 15 September 2018

A Bleddfa Centre event near Knighton in East Powys

Good Grief (group for people dealing with bereavement or loss)

Monday 17 September 2018

Llandrindod Wells

Celf-Able Art Group

Tuesday 18 September 2018

Llanfair Caereinion

Celf-Able Art Group

Thursday 20 September 2018

Guilsfield

Dementia Friend Training Session

Thursday 20 September 2018

Brecon

Mental Health Awareness Course

Monday 24 September 2018

Mid Powys Mind

Mental Health and Policing Conference 2018 (2 days)

Monday 24 September 2018

Cardiff

Building Self Worth (3 week course)

Wednesday 26 September 2018

Mid Powys Mind

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 26 September 2018

Caersws

Tai Chi (Mondays)

Monday 1 October 2018

Llandrindod Wells

Good Grief (group for people dealing with bereavement or loss)

Monday 1 October 2018

Llandrindod Wells

Someone's Home

Tuesday 2 October 2018

Hay Theatre Production in Llandrindod Wells

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 3 October 2018

Newtown

Adult Safeguarding Awareness Training

Tuesday 9 October 2018

Newtown

Montgomeryshire Local Committee

Tuesday 9 October 2018

Powys Community Health Council

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 10 October 2018

Machynlleth

Radnorshire & Brecknock Local Committee

Thursday 11 October 2018

Powys Community Health Council

Inward Journey - Focusing workshop with Elizabeth Halls

Saturday 13 October 2018

A Bleddfa Centre event near Knighton in East Powys

Good Grief (group for people dealing with bereavement or loss)

Monday 15 October 2018

Llandrindod Wells

Celf-Able Art Group

Tuesday 16 October 2018

Llanfair Caereinion

Stress & Anxiety Management Course (3 weeks)

Wednesday 17 October 2018

Knighton

Celf-Able Art Group

Thursday 18 October 2018

Guilsfield

Dementia Awareness Training

Thursday 18 October 2018

Llandrindod Wells

Dementia Friend Training Session

Friday 19 October 2018

Ystradgynlais

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 24 October 2018

Caersws

Challenging Behaviour in Dementia Training

Tuesday 30 October 2018

Brecon

THRIVE Course (5 weeks)

Friday 2 November 2018

Llandrindod Wells

Adult Safeguarding Awareness Training

Monday 5 November 2018

Llandrindod Wells

Tai Chi (Mondays)

Monday 5 November 2018

Llandrindod Wells

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 7 November 2018

Newtown

PAVO 2018 Conference and AGM

Tuesday 13 November 2018

Cefn Lea Conference Centre, Newtown

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 14 November 2018

Machynlleth

Managing Depression Course (3 weeks)

Wednesday 14 November 2018

Llandrindod Wells

Celf-Able Art Group

Tuesday 20 November 2018

Llanfair Caereinion

Celf-Able Art Group

Thursday 22 November 2018

Guilsfield

Challenging Behaviour and Autistic Spectrum Disorder Training

Thursday 22 November 2018

Llandrindod Wells

Mental Health First Aid Course (2 days)

Tuesday 27 November 2018

Llandrindod Wells

Dols (Deprivation of Liberty Safeguarding) Legal Guidance Training

Wednesday 28 November 2018

Llandrindod Wells

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 28 November 2018

Caersws

Domestic Abuse (Adults) Training

Tuesday 4 December 2018

Llandrindod Wells

Powys Community Health Council - Full Council

Tuesday 4 December 2018

Llandrindod Wells

Mental Health Awareness (half day training)

Tuesday 4 December 2018

Newtown

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 5 December 2018

Newtown

Celf-Able Art Group

Wednesday 12 December 2018

Machynlleth

Celf-Able Art Group

Tuesday 18 December 2018

Llanfair Caereinion

Celf-Able Art Group

Thursday 20 December 2018

Guilsfield

Dementia Awareness Training

Tuesday 5 February 2019

Newtown

Adult Safeguarding Awareness Training

Wednesday 13 February 2019

Brecon

Children Who Self Harm (one day course)

Friday 15 February 2019

Brecon

Challenging Behaviour in Dementia Training

Thursday 21 February 2019

Newtown

Life Story Dementia Training

Thursday 7 March 2019

Newtown
We value your feedback on our website, so please tell us what you think" title="We value your feedback on our website, so please tell us what you think