Click to follow our mental health blog
We value your feedback on our website, so please tell us w think

Welcome to the Powys Mental Health website.

Thank you for visiting and we hope that this site can provide you with the information you need. The site has a focus on local mental health information, events/training and news but it also provides links and updates nationally. We hope the site can help you find out more about the services and opportunities that are available to those of us that live and work in Powys.

Can we help you find what you are looking for?  You can contact the Powys Mental Health Information Service on 01686 628 300 or 01597 822191 or email us pamhinfo@pavo.org.uk.

An image of the star of recovery made up of words relating to Powys Agency for Mental Health and mental health generally, including hope, freedom, recovery, respect, rights, participation, relationships, family, friendships and culture.

We aim to provide you with a range of information which comes from many perspectives. There are many different views about what mental illness is, its causes and what may be done to help those experiencing mental distress. This website aims to offer you the chance to explore the breadth of information and ideas surrounding mental distress.

We want to ensure that we provide you with the very best information we can, in the best way we can. We need your help to do this. Please do get in touch with your feedback and suggestions.  You can provide feedback in our confidential survey here or you can contact us directly with your feedback on 01686 628 300 or 01597 822 191, or email pamhinfo@pavo.org.uk.

Get Help Now

Your Benefits - Your Voice

Friday 25 April 2014

Are you a Carer in the Newtown area? Do you want to know how recent Benefit Changes may affect you?

Bipolar UK Brecon support Group

Monday 28 April 2014

Monday 28th April 7 to 9 pm

Understanding Attachment Theory for Everyday Living & Therapeutic Parenting

Monday 28 April 2014

Therapeutic Relationship Based Training with Zebratherapy: one day training workshop in Montgomery, North Powys

Challenging behaviour in dementia care

Tuesday 29 April 2014

A day long course in Llandrindod Wells run by Llaw yn Llaw.

People Power One Day Conference

Wednesday 30 April 2014

London

Your Benefits - Your Voice

Wednesday 30 April 2014

Are you a Carer in the Ystradgynlais area? Do you want to know how recent Benefit Changes may affect you?

Applied Suicide Intervention Skills Training (ASIST)

Wednesday 30 April 2014 to Thursday 1 May 2014

A 2 day course run by Cymorth Cymru in Cardiff

Open Dialogue Weekend Seminars

Saturday 3 May 2014

May 3rd and 4th and May 31st and June 1st 2014 Round Chapel in Hackney in London and news of a 3 year Open Dialogue training programme for the UK

Open Dialogue Weekend Seminars

Sunday 4 May 2014

May 3rd and 4th and May 31st and June 1st 2014 at the Round Chapel in Hackney in London and news of a 3 year Open Dialogue training programme for the UK

A day of Mindfulness and Meditation

Saturday 10 May 2014

Find out more about Mindfulness-Based Cognitive Therapy - event in Llandrindod Wells

Brecon Mental Health Carers group

Monday 12 May 2014

Do you care for someone in the Brecon area experiencing mental distress?

Plans for neurological services in Powys - meeting

Tuesday 13 May 2014

Have your say in shaping the local health board plans for neurological services in Powys

Prof Luke Clements: Carers & their Rights

Tuesday 13 May 2014

An event being organised by Powys Carers Service

Nibbling a way out: emerging from anorexia

Wednesday 14 May 2014

A Friends of Brecon & District Mind event

Powys Mental Health Alliance Open Day

Wednesday 14 May 2014

Llandrindod Wells, all welcome

Light the Way meeting

Thursday 15 May 2014

An action group in North Powys for people in contact with mental health services

Improving physical health for people with mental health conditions conference

Tuesday 20 May 2014

A full day conference in Birmingham

Mental Health Today Wales conference

Tuesday 20 May 2014

This year's theme is Mental Health and Poverty

Bipolar UK Brecon Support Group

Monday 26 May 2014

7 to 9 pm

Open Dialogue Weekend Seminars

Saturday 31 May 2014

May 3rd and 4th and May 31st and June 1st 2014 at the Round Chapel in Hackney in London and news of a 3 year Open Dialogue training programme for the UK

Open Dialogue Weekend Seminars

Sunday 1 June 2014

May 3rd and 4th and May 31st and June 1st 2014 at the Round Chapel in Hackney in London and news of a 3 year Open Dialogue training programme for the UK

Powys Volunteer Involvers Network

Wednesday 4 June 2014

The first meeting of this new network run by Powys Volunteer Centre

A walk to the waterfalls

Saturday 7 June 2014

A Friends of Brecon & District Mind event

Brecon Mental Health Carers group

Monday 9 June 2014

Do you care for someone in the Brecon area experiencing mental distress?

Challenging behaviour in dementia care

Friday 20 June 2014

A one day course with Llaw yn Llaw in Newtown.

Bipolar UK Brecon Support Group

Monday 23 June 2014

7 to 9 pm

Relationships and attunement for positive behaviour

Monday 23 June 2014

Therapeutic Relationship Based Training with Zebratherapy: one day training workshop in Montgomery, North Powys

Applied Suicide Intervention Skills Training - ASIST

Tuesday 24 June 2014 to Wednesday 25 June 2014

A 2 day course run by Bridgend Association of Voluntary Organisations in Maesteg

Jungian Ideas

Wednesday 25 June 2014

A Friends of Brecon & District Mind event

INTAR- International Network Towards Alternatives For Recovery conference

Wednesday 25 June 2014 to Friday 27 June 2014

A three day conference in Liverpool this summer, with numerous speakers including Jacqui Dillon and Marianne Schulze.

2014 Wales International Story Telling Festival Volunteers Wanted

Friday 4 July 2014

3 day festival starts today. Volunteers Wanted

Brecon Mental Health Carers Group

Monday 14 July 2014

Do you care for someone in the Brecon area experiencing mental distress?

Person Centred Dementia

Tuesday 15 July 2014 to Wednesday 16 July 2014

A two day course in Welshpool with Llaw yn Llaw

Challenging behaviour in dementia care

Wednesday 23 July 2014

A one day course with Llaw yn Llaw in Brecon

Tea on Top

Sunday 27 July 2014

A Friend of Brecon and District Mind event

Brecon Mental Health Carers Group

Monday 11 August 2014

Do you care for someone in the Brecon area experiencing mental distress?

Bipolar UK Brecon Support Group

Monday 25 August 2014

7 to 9 pm

Brecon Mental Health Carers Group

Monday 8 September 2014

Do you care for someone in the Brecon area experiencing mental distress?

Applied Suicide Intervention Skills Training - ASIST

Tuesday 23 September 2014 to Wednesday 24 September 2014

A 2 day course run by Bridgend Association of Voluntary Organisations in Maesteg

Bipolar UK Brecon Support Group

Monday 29 September 2014

7 to 9 pm

Brecon Mental Health Carers Group

Monday 13 October 2014

Do you care for someone in the Brecon area experiencing mental distress?

Vulnerable adults and anti-social behaviour an exploration of current practice

Monday 20 October 2014

The Centre for Mental Health and Society at Bangor University, in collaboration with two police forces (North Wales and Dyfed Powys police) and two third sector organisations (Unll...

Brecon Mental Health Carers Group

Monday 10 November 2014

Do you care for someone in the Brecon area experiencing mental distress?

Brecon Mental Health Carers Group

Monday 8 December 2014

Do you care for someone in the Brecon area experiencing mental distress?