Click to follow our mental health blog
We value your feedback on our website, so please tell us w think

Welcome to the Powys Mental Health website.

Thank you for visiting and we hope that this site can provide you with the information you need. The site has a focus on local mental health information, events/training and news but it also provides links and updates nationally. We hope the site can help you find out more about the services and opportunities that are available to those of us that live and work in Powys.

Can we help you find what you are looking for?  You can contact the Powys Mental Health Information Service on 01686 628 300 or 01597 822191 or email us pamhinfo@pavo.org.uk.

An image of the star of recovery made up of words relating to Powys Agency for Mental Health and mental health generally, including hope, freedom, recovery, respect, rights, participation, relationships, family, friendships and culture.

We aim to provide you with a range of information which comes from many perspectives. There are many different views about what mental illness is, its causes and what may be done to help those experiencing mental distress. This website aims to offer you the chance to explore the breadth of information and ideas surrounding mental distress.

We want to ensure that we provide you with the very best information we can, in the best way we can. We need your help to do this. Please do get in touch with your feedback and suggestions.  You can provide feedback in our confidential survey here or you can contact us directly with your feedback on 01686 628 300 or 01597 822 191, or email pamhinfo@pavo.org.uk.

Get Help Now

Youth Mental Health Awareness (1 day course)

Friday 24 October 2014

Diverse Cymru Training

The Walking for Health Group

Monday 3 November 2014

Hergest Ridge

Psychological Approaches to Advancing Compassionate Healthcare Delivery in Wales

Tuesday 4 November 2014

British Psychological Society and Division of Clinical Psychology Wales event in Cardiff

Bonfire & BBQ

Wednesday 5 November 2014

Ponthafren's Welshpool Outreach

Dementia Awareness Course (half day)

Wednesday 5 November 2014

Brecon

Social Creative Writing Group

Thursday 6 November 2014

Llandrindod Wells 7 to 9 pm

Brecon Mental Health Carers Group

Monday 10 November 2014

Do you care for someone in the Brecon area experiencing mental distress?

Powys Association of Voluntary Organisations Conference & AGM

Monday 10 November 2014

PAVO looks at future funding of the 3rd Sector in Powys.

Introduction to Advocacy (4 day course)

Tuesday 11 November 2014

Rhyl, Denbighshire

All Wales Mindfulness Practitioner Conference

Tuesday 11 November 2014

Bringing Mindfulness Practitioners, Teachers & Trainers working across Wales together

Dementia Friends Session

Wednesday 12 November 2014

Brecon Dementia Friendly Group

Alcohol Brief Intervention training

Thursday 13 November 2014

Powys teaching Health Board session on offering support to people drinking hazardous and harmful amounts

Dementia Friend Champion Training Session

Thursday 13 November 2014

Llandrindod Wells

Autumn Fair - Brecon

Saturday 15 November 2014

Brecon & District Mind Event

Dementia Friends Session

Saturday 15 November 2014

Brecon Dementia Friendly Group

Wellbeing Club - Rhayader

Thursday 20 November 2014

Food & Mood Event

Motiv8

Thursday 20 November 2014

A day of fun activities in North Wales designed to promote better physical health and emotional wellbeing.

Welshpool Bipolar Support group

Friday 21 November 2014

A new group open to anyone affected by bipolar in Welshpool and surrounding areas.

Introduction to Mental Health Awareness (half day course)

Monday 24 November 2014

Diverse Cymru Training

Powys Mental Health Alliance Open Day

Wednesday 26 November 2014

Llandrindod Wells - all welcome

Mental Health First Aid - Adults (2 day course)

Thursday 27 November 2014

Newtown

Members' Day

Tuesday 2 December 2014

Mid Powys Mind Event

Ageism & Discrimination Training Course

Thursday 4 December 2014

Older People's Commissioner for Wales

Social Creative Writing Group

Thursday 4 December 2014

Llandrindod Wells 7 to 9 pm

Christmas Lunch - Presteigne

Friday 5 December 2014

East Radnorshire Community Group

Christmas Themed Open Day

Saturday 6 December 2014

Ponthafren's Welshpool Outreach

Brecon Mental Health Carers Group

Monday 8 December 2014

Do you care for someone in the Brecon area experiencing mental distress?

Wellbeing Club - Rhayader

Thursday 11 December 2014

Christmas Get-Together

Introduction to Mental Health Awareness (half day course)

Tuesday 16 December 2014

Diverse Cymru Training

Mental Health First Aid Training (2 day course)

Wednesday 17 December 2014

Diverse Cymru Training

Welshpool Bipolar Support group

Friday 19 December 2014

This group is open to anyone affected by bipolar in Welshpool and surrounding areas.

Christmas Buffet - Bring & Share - Knighton

Friday 19 December 2014

Knighton Community Group

Youth Mental Health Awareness (1 day course)

Friday 9 January 2015

Diverse Cymru Training

Dementia Awareness Course (half day)

Thursday 22 January 2015

Newtown

Mental Health First Aid Training (2 day course)

Monday 26 January 2015

Diverse Cymru Training

Challenging Behaviour in Dementia Course

Wednesday 28 January 2015

Brecon

Positive Psychotherapy - or 'What's Happiness got to do with Therapy?'

Tuesday 3 February 2015

Brecon & District Mind Event

Youth Mental Health Awareness (1 day course)

Friday 27 February 2015

Diverse Cymru Training

Introduction to Mental Health Awareness (half day course)

Monday 16 March 2015

Diverse Cymru Training

Challenging Behaviour in Dementia Course

Tuesday 24 March 2015

Llandrindod Wells

Babette Rothschild: 2 Day Safer Trauma Therapy Professional Training

Wednesday 6 May 2015 to Thursday 7 May 2015

A 2 day training session in Llandrindod Wells with Babette Rothschild body-psychotherapist and specialist educator in the treatment of trauma